
Intro to Football Officiating Quiz
Quiz
•
Physical Ed
•
12th Grade
•
Hard
Byron Coley
Used 2+ times
FREE Resource
20 questions
Show all answers
1.
MULTIPLE CHOICE QUESTION
30 sec • 1 pt
Team K's free kick is in flight 15 yards from team K's free-kick line. K1 catches the ball.
Legal play; it's team K's ball at the spot of recovery
Legal play if no team R player is in position to catch the ball
Kick-catching interference on K1
2.
MULTIPLE CHOICE QUESTION
30 sec • 1 pt
The snap ends when:
The ball is moved from its place on the ground
The ball leaves the snapper's hand(s)
The ball touches the ground or any player
3.
MULTIPLE CHOICE QUESTION
30 sec • 1 pt
Team A scores a touchdown on the first possession of overtime. On the try, team B is flagged for roughing the kicker. The kick is successful. Which of the following is not true?
The penalty is declined by rule
Team A may accept the point and have the penalty enforced at the start of team B's overtime series
Team A may choose to have the penalty enforced from the previous spot with the down repeated
4.
MULTIPLE CHOICE QUESTION
30 sec • 1 pt
Fourth an 10 from team K's five yardline. At the snap, team K is flagged for an illegal formation. K1's punt is blocked and the ball rolls out of the back of team K's endzone.
If team R wants the two points for a safety, it must decline the penalty.
Team R can keep the two points and have the penalty enforced on the succeeding kickoff.
5.
MULTIPLE CHOICE QUESTION
30 sec • 1 pt
Fourth and 10 with the nose of the ball touching team B's 20 yardline. A1's pass is incomplete. The officials should:
Move the ball, not the chains, so that the nose of the ball is on team B's 20 yardline.
Move the chains, not the ball, so that the tail of the ball is touching team B's 20 yardline.
6.
MULTIPLE CHOICE QUESTION
30 sec • 1 pt
R1 catches a free kick and is advancing. He reaches team R's 30 yardline when he throws a forward pass in the direction of R2, who is at team R's 40 yardline. The ball hits off R2's hands and falls to the ground.
The ball should be blown dead and is treated as an incomplete forward pass.
The ball remains live and is treated as a fumble.
7.
MULTIPLE CHOICE QUESTION
30 sec • 1 pt
A1's legal forward pass is thrown in the direction of A2, who is running down the sideline in front of his team's bench. While the pass is in flight, B3 interferes with A4. The contact occurs on the opposite sideline.
No problem
B3 is guilty of pass interference
Create a free account and access millions of resources
Create resources
Host any resource
Get auto-graded reports

Continue with Google

Continue with Email

Continue with Classlink

Continue with Clever
or continue with

Microsoft
%20(1).png)
Apple

Others
By signing up, you agree to our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy
Already have an account?
Similar Resources on Wayground
23 questions
Sports Knowledge recup
Quiz
•
7th - 12th Grade
15 questions
NBA Quiz
Quiz
•
KG - Professional Dev...
20 questions
Badminton
Quiz
•
6th - 12th Grade
20 questions
Badminton Assessment
Quiz
•
4th - 12th Grade
15 questions
AFL Quiz
Quiz
•
3rd - 12th Grade
20 questions
Football Trivia
Quiz
•
1st Grade - University
15 questions
Informed Consumer and Teams
Quiz
•
12th Grade
20 questions
Basketball Trivia
Quiz
•
5th Grade - Professio...
Popular Resources on Wayground
20 questions
Brand Labels
Quiz
•
5th - 12th Grade
10 questions
Ice Breaker Trivia: Food from Around the World
Quiz
•
3rd - 12th Grade
25 questions
Multiplication Facts
Quiz
•
5th Grade
20 questions
ELA Advisory Review
Quiz
•
7th Grade
15 questions
Subtracting Integers
Quiz
•
7th Grade
22 questions
Adding Integers
Quiz
•
6th Grade
10 questions
Multiplication and Division Unknowns
Quiz
•
3rd Grade
10 questions
Exploring Digital Citizenship Essentials
Interactive video
•
6th - 10th Grade